Valentia #skindetoxifyingclaymask & Eternal Youth Scrub Review

I did a review a while back on Valentia’s True Glow Eye Cream, so I’m already a fan. These two products are pretty awesome additions to my collection.

First up, the Skin Detoxifying Clay Mask:  It doesn’t have the appearance, texture, or scent of any mask I’ve ever used before. It’s a peachy color, with little beads in it. The scent is pleasant and fruity, which is a big improvement on the medicinal, sulfur smell I’m used to. It spreads over the skin very easily, and dries in about 10-15 minutes depending on how thick you apply it.

I could actually see darker spots on the mask where it pulled oil and dirt out of my pores as it dried. When I rinsed it off, those little beads helped whisk away all the gross stuff that the mask drew out. My skin was left feeling soft and looking smooth.

IMG_20160113_201640
Detoxifying Clay Mask
IMG_20160126_154140
Exfoliating Scrub

Now on to the Exfoliating Scrub:  I would describe this as more of an exfoliating gel. I really wasn’t expecting the texture to be as stiff as it turned out to be, but it worked like a dream. And I love all the natural ingredients used in this to exfoliate and moisturize at the same time.

There are tons of tiny exfoliators in this jiggly gel, and you really don’t need much at all. It smells a lot like aloe vera gel, and kind of feels like it too. This definitely got rid of all the dead skin and left my face so soft. Valentia has managed to make a great exfoliator that doesn’t dry out my skin!

If you’d like to get these for yourself, you can get the mask here, and the scrub there.

I received these products at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

