The perfect gift for any grillmaster- from #LaChef!

I love to grill, but I hate the cleanup afterward. Also, the grills that we own (we have one gas grill and one charcoal) are pretty old, so no matter how much I scrub the grates they’re never completely clean.

These grill mats are the perfect solution! I get to keep my beloved grills, and I get quick and easy clean-up. Since there are two grill mats in this set, I decided to use one exclusively for the gas grill, and the other for the charcoal grill. I ended up having to trim a couple of inches off of one to make it a perfect fit, but it cut cleanly and didn’t affect how the mat functions at all.

None of the meats that I’ve grilled on these have stuck yet, and these help keep steaks and burgers moist since all that juice isn’t just running down through the grate.

The mesh mat that comes with this set is really nice too. I like to use it for veggies that I want to get a nice char on, that I couldn’t put on the grill before because they would just fall through. It’s great for onion and pepper slices, grilled pineapples, roasted tomatoes, and corn on the cob.

I’m amazed that these mats withstand the heat of the grill, but they do! It’s also worth noting that when I used the grill mats, I still got those lovely grill marks on my steaks. If you use a grill, you really should try these out! I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

If you want a set of grill mats for yourself, you can buy them here.

Leave a Reply

