Love your cast iron skillet, but hate using pot holders? Try a #handlecover!

I use my cast iron skillets and stainless steel pots pretty much every day, and I love to cook with them. But there is one huge drawback- All of my favorite pots and pans have metal handles with no covering, which has led me to burn myself more than a few times.

This silicone handle cover has been a huge help for my hands! It measures roughly six inches by two inches, and just slides onto the handle of whatever pan you’re using to keep your hands safe, and allow you to maintain a better grip.

The outside of this cover has a textured waffle-pattern that keeps it from slipping out of your grasp, and there is a hole at the top if you choose to hang it with your potholders when it isn’t in use.

This fits the handles of all my pots perfectly, since they all have straight, long handles. It fits my skillets fairly well, but their handles are tapered, so it fits securely at the tip and has more open space toward the base of the pan. Even so, the handle cover hasn’t budged once when I’ve been using it, and I haven’t burned my hands at all.

I do wish I knew what the maximum safe temperature for this product is, but other than that, I think it’s pretty perfect. It’s definitely something worth buying if you like to use your cast iron skillets a lot. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

You can find this product on Amazon, right here!

 

Leave a Reply

