Baking, only better. #PastrScrapeDougBlender

I love to make biscuits, bread, and pizza dough. But I really, really, REALLY hate mixing the ingredients up by hand. It’s quite possibly the worst task I could think of when it comes to baking. There’s just something about the feeling of butter, flour, and milk  all mashed up between my fingers that I can’t stand.

Plus, it seems like I can never get the flour/fat mixture to just the right crumbly consistency before I add the liquid. This pastry cutter allows me to quickly and easily blend all of my ingredients without worrying about over-mixing and ending up with bricks instead of baked goods.

It works very well, and I like that the handle is wide enough that I can have a solid grip- some of my kitchen tools end up making my hands cramp because they’re awkward to hold. This seems to be well made, and is also easy to clean.

pastryscraper
Pastry Cutter and Scraper, stock photo

While I mainly bought this set for the pastry cutter, it also comes with a pastry scraper. The scraper has lots of uses, and has handy measuring conversions right on the side!  I like to use this for gathering dough remnants after I’ve cut pieces, scraping the counter to remove excess flour, cutting dough into even sections, scoring dough, or cutting and serving brownies and cake.

If you would like to purchase these, or to find out more, go to Amazon and check them out. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

