#SHSH- Manage your mane with this detangling brush.

This brush definitely has some advantages over every other brush I’ve ever used on my waist length, super thick, wavy hair. The bristles are longer, so they reach all the way to my scalp and actually work through the knots in my hair. This also works really well in the shower to help detangle my hair after conditioning, so that when it dries I don’t have such a mess to deal with. I love the little mirror on the back of the brush, and that this brush is closer to being “travel size” than your average hair brush. It takes up very little space in my bag, so I can brush my hair any time I need to. This does seem to go through my hair more smoothly when it’s damp, and pulls a little when my hair is dry, but I’ve noticed that there is much less broken hair in this brush when I’m done than I’m used to seeing. I only have a couple of minor issues, which caused me to give this four stars instead of five. 1) When my brush first arrived, before I even used it, I noticed a couple of bristles missing. It doesn’t affect how the brush works at all; it was just a little disappointing. 2) I wish the handle was just a little bit longer. Even a half inch would improve the grip when I’m using it. Overall, I would say that this brush is definitely worth buying, especially if you have long, thick, or curly hair. It’s great for kids too! You can find it here. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

