I finally got an #AntiSlipBathMat, and I haven’t fallen (in the tub) since!

I use a lot of scrubs and body washes that have essential oils as the main ingredients, so my tub has a tendency to get pretty slippery. Plus, I’m not exactly known for being graceful… so the combination of those things leads me to fall a lot in the shower!

I don’t have any idea what took me so long to buy a bath mat, but I’m really glad I got this one. First of all, it’s significantly bigger than the others that I looked at when I was shopping around. At 16″x28″, this covers the majority of the bottom of my tub, so I don’t have to worry about stepping off of the mat and slipping.

I also love that the bottom of the mat is covered in suction cups, so that the whole mat is stuck to the tub instead of just the corners or a few spots. That significantly reduces the likelihood that the mat will slip or slide- I know my mat hasn’t moved since I placed it, and the bottom of my tub is lightly textured.

bathmat
The top of this mat is textured to help maintain grip and comfort, while the bottom is covered with suction cups.

Another thing that was really important for me was to find a mat that was latex-free, because my husband is allergic, and this one is totally latex, PVC, and BPA-free silicone. As a huge plus, this bath mat is machine washable too! How awesome is that?

I’m really happy with this purchase, and even happier that I haven’t fallen once since I put this in the tub. If you would like to add one of these mats to your tub, you can find it on Amazon. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

