#Bridgford Bacon Cheddar Sandwiches- Shelf Stable, & Pretty Tasty Too!

My husband makes a point of keeping at least a few shelf-stable items around the house just in case the power goes out when we have a particularly bad storm. They’re ready to eat straight from the package, no need to heat, so they have come in handy in the past.

These Bridgford shelf stable sandwiches are really great to have around as part of your emergency preparedness kit, or to take on camping, fishing, or hunting trips. These are good for up to three years from the date of manufacture depending on what temperature you store them at- the manufacturer recommends 80 degrees or under for optimal preservation.

There are lots of different varieties to choose from, but the one I was sent was Bacon in Cheddar Cheese Bread. I had never tried this particular flavor or brand, but I love bacon, so I figured it had to be tasty. If you’ve ever had an MRE, then you’ll be really familiar with the taste and texture of the bread (which I enjoy). It is kind of dense, but not unpleasant, and had a great cheddar flavor throughout. The bacon tasted like the pre-cooked microwaveable kind, and there was quite a bit of it in the sandwich.

Overall, this sandwich actually tasted pretty good, and I wouldn’t mind eating it again even if there was hot food available. I’ll be asking my husband to stock up on these ones next time he fills his emergency kit. I received  this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 10% my own.

Leave a Reply

