Sometimes you need a real alarm clock- #ds401green

Like most people, I always use my phone as my alarm clock. But that does have some drawbacks on occasion. For one, sometimes I just forget to plug the thing in, so it dies in the middle of the night. Also, the alarm on my phone really isn’t that loud, so it doesn’t always wake me up, especially if I had trouble falling asleep the night before- which happens a lot.

Then there are times when I do remember to plug it in, but the dog or cat knock the phone off the table, and yep you guessed it… I don’t hear it. We live out in the country too, so the power goes out pretty much every time we have a thunderstorm, and then if the phone can’t charge I’m out of luck.

This alarm clock is battery powered, so none of those things are an issue. When the numbers start to look a little dim, I just change out the batteries. I love the features this clock has too. Aside from telling the time and waking me up, it also tells the temperature of the room, the day and date, and has a timer and nightlight. The nightlight can be set to automatically come on when it’s dark, or you can disable that so the clock only lights up when you move it.

You actually rotate the clock to see and set the different features, which is pretty awesome. And there is a button to make the alarm softer, if you don’t sleep like a rock like I do. This has been the perfect solution for me, and does everything I could need it to, and then some!

I’ve actually been waking up on time, and I really like the look and features of this clock. I highly recommend it. You can find it in three different colors here on Amazon. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

