You need a #keliwamuffinpan- trust me!

My old muffin tin was a real pain to clean if I didn’t use liners, no matter how much I greased it. Sometimes, my baked goods still stuck to it too, regardless of what I did. I had never owned a silicone cupcake pan, but I decided it was time to invest in one after I realized my other pan was just too old and icky to bake things evenly any more.

This one from Keliwa was affordable, and oven safe up to 450 degrees. It also claims to need no baking spray or grease at all, so I thought I’d give it a try. It really does live up to the claims! The very first time I used it, I didn’t spray it with anything; I just placed the pan on a baking sheet (because it is flexible and I didn’t want to spill), and filled the cups with batter, then put the pan in the oven. This seemed to take a few minutes more to bake fully than my other pan, possibly because I had it on a baking sheet, but all of the cupcakes baked perfectly evenly.

muffinpan

Once they were cool enough, I was able to actually pop them out of the pan by gently pushing on the bottom of each cup, and NONE of them stuck! There was no wasted batter; there were no burnt or uneven edges. Cleaning up was also a breeze, since there was hardly any residue on the pan at all, and the bits that were there washed right off. This is so much better than my old aluminum cupcake pan, I’m ordering one for my mom, and one for my sister as well. I definitely recommend swapping out your old-fashioned pans for these!

They’re also BPA free and dishwasher safe, in case you’re wondering, and you can fold them up to fit wherever you have space. 🙂   Get yours on Amazon today, and get busy baking. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

