You know you need new makeup brushes!

These brushes are so soft! I personally prefer that they’re made from synthetic fibers,because the hairs are much stronger than animal hair and they stay in place with a lot less breakage. This set has every brush I need to achieve a flawless,complete look, and there’s even a compact with a magnifying mirror included so I can touch up on the go.

The compact is really nice, and a lot thicker than the usual compact mirrors I find that end up cracking within a few weeks. I love that each brush is labelled, so you know exactly what each one is for, and the handles are nice and long. That’s a huge plus for me; I really hate makeup brushes with stubby handles! These seem to be very well made, and show no signs of wear or any issues with the brushes falling apart or detaching from the handles yet, which is a problem I’ve often had.

And of course, I have to talk about the case! This PU leather case is so much better for your brushes than keeping them in a bag where they get misshapen, or leaving them out in the open, where they get exposed to dust, dirt and bacteria. I love the snaps on the sides, so I know the case is securely closed when I’m travelling, and I like having all my brushed standing up on display when I’m applying my makeup so they’re easy to grab.

All of these brushes work really well, but my favorite is definitely the powder brush. It’s super fluffy, and deposits my setting powder beautifully and evenly. I would advise that you use baby shampoo to clean these, instead of brush cleaner, since it’s gentler on the bristles and helps keep them soft. I highly recommend this set. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

#makeubrushes            http://amazon.com/dp/B01AENXY1Y/

Leave a Reply

