#BlackheadRemover Masks- fun and functional.

You know that gross excitement you feel when you peel off a pore strip? Imagine being able to peel the mask off of your entire face! This jar of clear, viscous liquid feels kind of like hair gel, and you just kind of glob it onto your skin wherever you have blackheads, and let it sit for at least ten to fifteen minutes.

I applied a layer to my entire face, and let it stay on my skin for about twenty-five minutes. This unique mask does not set or dry; rather it stays moist and gradually becomes tacky to the touch and starts to peel up at the edges when it’s ready to be removed.

I did steam my face for about ten minutes prior to applying the mask, so that my pores would be as open as possible. I think that’s a really important step to get results. This mask is supposed to contain enzymes that help to break down and remove blackheads, whiteheads, and dark or uneven spots from your skin. It is totally unscented (at least my jar is), and didn’t irritate my skin at all.

When I peeled the mask off, my skin felt surprisingly soft, and it did look smoother and more even. I didn’t see a huge difference in the amount of blackheads on my nose, but this helped some. And it’s worth noting that this was only my first application, since the instructions say this can be applied twice a week.

I will keep using this mask to see if it gets rid of more blackheads, and because it makes my skin feel softer. If you want to get this product for yourself, you can find it here on Amazon. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

